Board and Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


CHAIR:   Rebecca Smith, Downey Brand Attorneys, LLP [Bio]

TREASURER:   Beau Roy, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP [Bio]

SECRETARY:   Dawn Miller, Retired, SMUD Dir. of Organization and Workforce Development [Bio]





STAFF


Administration

Mary Kimball, Chief Executive Officer [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
mary@landbasedlearning.org

Jesus Zavala, Director of Operations [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
jesus@landbasedlearning.org

Angelina Bravo, Administrative Manager [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
angelina@landbasedlearning.org
Debra Chapman, Grants & Contracts Manager [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
debra@landbasedlearning.org
Cathy Taddei, Administrative Assistant [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
cathy@landbasedlearning.org

Development

Rachel Davidson, Development & Communications Director [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
rachel@landbasedlearning.org
Jennifer Lane Shipp, Graphic Design [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
jen@landbasedlearning.org
Julia Thomas, Development & Communications Manager [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
julia@landbasedlearning.org

California Farm Academy

BEGINNING FARMER TRAINING | EXPLORER | BUSINESS INCUBATOR | APPRENTICESHIP

Dr. Sridharan (Sri) Sethuratnam, California Farm Academy Director [Bio]
(530) 795-4146
sri@landbasedlearning.org

Marisa Alcorta, California Farm Academy Apprenticeship Program Manager [Bio]
(530) 795-4146
marisa@landbasedlearning.org
Nicole Curiel, California Farm Academy Outreach Coordinator [Bio]
(530) 405-9495
nicole@landbasedlearning.org
Jon Kupkowski, Beginning Farmer Training Program Manager [Bio]
(916) 400-9480
jon@landbasedlearning.org
Erin Morris, Beginning Farm & Ranch Manager Apprentice [Bio]
(805) 570-3609
erin@landbasedlearning.org
Ric Murphy, Farm Incubator Program Manager [Bio]
(505) 306-1998
ric@landbasedlearning.org
Anna Tolle, Apprenticeship Program Coordinator [Bio]
(530) 795-4146
anna@landbasedlearning.org
Jeanne Wirka, Ecologist [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
jeanne@landbasedlearning.org

West Sacramento Urban Farm & Mobile Farmers Market

Sara Bernal, West Sacramento Urban Farm Program Manager [Bio]
(530) 383-2019
sara@landbasedlearning.org
Heather Lyon, West Sacramento Urban Farm Program Coordinator [Bio]
(978) 290-1160
heather@landbasedlearning.org


Youth Programs

SLEWS | FARMS | CARING FOR OUR WATERSHEDS

Leticia Hernandez, FARMS Alumni and Internship Manager [Bio]
(831) 595-7919
leticia@landbasedlearning.org
Morgan Caudill, Sacramento Valley & San Joaquin FARMS Program and Youth Internship Manager [Bio]
(315) 825-5382
morgan@landbasedlearning.org
Mindy Clisso, Central Valley FARMS Manager [Bio]
(831) 676-6254
mindy@landbasedlearning.org
Stephanie Mills, Tehama & North State FARMS Program Coordinator [Bio]
(530) 588-3919
Stephanie@landbasedlearning.org
Lindsey Ryan, Central Valley FARMS Program Assistant
lindsey@landbasedlearning.org
Ventura Villanueva, Coastal Santa Cruz & Monterey Counties FARMS Coordinator [Bio]
(831) 535-2227
ventura@landbasedlearning.org
Romi Wattenbarger, Kern FARMS Coordinator [Bio]
(661) 203-8364
romi@landbasedlearning.org

Allie Dumas, SLEWS Program Manager [Bio]
(216) 407-2151
allie@landbasedlearning.org
Nyah Sadler, Youth Programs Coordinator [Bio]
(916) 430-2345
nyah@landbasedlearning.org
Beth Del Real, Caring for our Watersheds Coordinator [Bio]
(530) 795-1520
beth@landbasedlearning.org

Associated Staff

• Christine Kuehn, Sonoma FARMS Leadership Coordinator
(in partnership with Sonoma Resource Conservation District)
(707) 569-1448 ext 114
ckuehn@sonomarcd.org